Nonzero Newsletter
Robert Wright's Nonzero
Polarization in the Post-Blog Age (cont'd)
0:00
-1:24:13

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Nonzero Newsletter

Polarization in the Post-Blog Age (cont'd)

Jonah Goldberg on the causes and consequences of tribalized discourse
6

This week I’m at a family reunion in the Blue Ridge mountains, near the border between Georgia and Tennessee. Among the activities my kin and I have been engaging in are: hiking, white water rafting, and trying not to say the word “Trump.” 

Three of my four siblings voted for Trump, as did, I gather, most of their children. And, as luck would have it, th…

This post is for paid subscribers

Nonzero Newsletter
Robert Wright's Nonzero
Conversations with a series of people who have nothing in common except that program host Robert Wright is curious about what they’re thinking.